Who We Are >> Board of Deacons

The ministry of deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of compassion, witness, and service, sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or structures, or anyone in distress.

Also known as the Diaconate, the Board of Deacons is comprised of 9 Deacons, who oversee the church's pastoral care, outreach, and service.


  • Miller Arant


  • Fellowship

  • Pastoral Care

  • Service

Diaconate Class of 2020

  • Miller Arant

  • Robert Cole

  • Ralph Petty

Diaconate Class of 2021

  • Will Jefcoat

  • Ann Litton

  • Beverly Quinn

Diaconate Class of 2022

  • Margie Barger

  • Lorie Guenther

  • Nancy Tollison